RE/MAX Premier Properties

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

As first time home buyers, Emily made the home buying process seem so smooth and simple. Her quick response time to any questions and her ability to work around your schedule for showings, truly makes her one of the best. I would 100% recommend Emily to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/12/2019 by dmiller7100 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Fairdale, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

For reference: I am a veteran who purchased using a VA loan in Indiana.

I don't have much to say here, because my time with Zach buying my home in Jeffersonville, IN was so short.

It was short because Zach got a feel for what I wanted, found it, showed it to me, negotiated my conditions, and had me in my new home in such a short window of time.

I only have good things to say about Zach and his associates, and will definitely be using Zach when I decide to move on from my first home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2019 by zuser20170813112212941 Bought a home in 2019 in Hogtown, Marengo, IN 47140.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily has worked with us while we have looked in several different counties to try and find a home that fits our needs. She has been patient with us, and explained the whole home buying process, as this is our first time buying a home. She has also sent multiple listings our way of what we are looking for, which has made this whole process easier. Emily has also been flexible with her time to set up showings for us on the days we were able to go look at homes wether it be the week or weekend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2019 by zuser20190813175912907 Showed home in 2019 in Creekside, Louisville, KY 40241.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily was wonderful to work with! She was very accommodating with quick showings and worked very diligently to make sure the home buying process was painless. I will never go into another home buying experience without Emily! Truly, she made a tedious process not only easy but enjoyable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2019 by jordantmattingly Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Middletown, Middletown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily is AMAZING! She worked hand and hand with the bank and the seller. She stayed right on top of everything. She worked hard to find a match to the list of things I wanted and helped me to my first home purchase. She even kept me calm and reassured through the process. Could not ask for anybody better!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2019 by justinj4936 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Pleasure Ridge Park, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Lance took the time to understand what my needs were in a new house, and he reminded me of what I asked for throughout my buying process. Lance was incredibly patient as we requested multiple showings, and never hesitated to accommodate our schedules. We will be happy to work with Lance again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/3/2019 by maeast03 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Goose Creek, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

James did a wonderful job helping my husband and I find our next home. He was extremely well organized, responsive, and helpful. James was never pushy and he was respectful and considerate of our options and preferences.
Through the process of purchasing our new home, I felt confident that he understood our needs because of how well he listened and how quickly he responded to us.
The trust he built with us while looking for our new home, made our decision of selling our old home with him an easy one! If you need a real estate professional, look no further. 5/5 star.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/2/2019 by zuser20161107104015110 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

highly recommend this person, She help us with everything and she is so easy to deal with I really appreciate for her hard work and how she make us so happy with new house ???

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/2/2019 by SejlaFerhtbegovic Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Fairdale, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

highly recommend this person, She help us with everything and she is so easy to deal with I really appreciate for her hard work and how she make us so happy with new house ???

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/2/2019 by SejlaFerhtbegovic Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Fairdale, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Luke was excellent to work with. Very attentive, punctual, and detail oriented. Offers great advice when needed and goes the extra mile to make sure you’re taken care of. You’d be lucky to have him as a realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/29/2019 by JordanLarimore Bought and sold a home in 2019 in Arbor Ridge, Stone Mountain, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Luke sold a home for us in 2018 and we’ve found ourselves relocating out of state and having to sell again in 2019. Luke is thorough and wonderful about guiding us through the process of a sale. He’s patient with questions and responsive to our needs. We trust his recommendations and feel he always has our interests top of mind. Great to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2019 by ashley a dove Sold a home in 2019 in Woodway, TX.
Highly likely to recommend

James was an absolutely great realtor to work with. He answered all of our questions and always took our calls. Our process was full of hiccups (not on his end) and he was there every step of the way to make sure we were on track and everything was going smooth. I would absolutely recommend James if you’re looking to buy or sell (or both). I’ll be passing out his contact info to anybody I know that’s looking.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2019 by Ronald Bishop Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Lyndon, Lyndon, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Maura was extraordinarily responsive and even showed us a property on Easter! There were some challenges as we proceeded with our offer on the property and she offered great support and advice! We ended up buying the condo we had our hearts set on.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2019 by ursula jean Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Hayfield Dundee, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Maura was very personable, listened and responded well to what we were looking for. She optimistically searched and made helpful suggestions to fit our desires. It was a pleasure working with Maura.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2019 by wjscharinger Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

James has a thorough understanding of older homes like ours both from the market for them and the work needed to keep them up. We were quite surprised at the speed and the higher than asking sale price, and with his tough negotiating he kept us the most possible for our next home. In the search for the new home he showed us all that we asked to see, more than I can count, until we found the perfect place. Again he helped us make an offer that won us the most possible to work on our new dream home. I couldn’t possibly be more satisfied with his hard work and tough negotiating! Endless thanks to him from our family!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/22/2019 by cmatt5 Bought and sold a home in 2019 in Portland, Louisville, KY 40203.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a previous realtor when we were buying our first home and that was not a good situation for us, so when we decided to sell, we chose Jeanitra and I'm so glad we did. First and most importantly Jeanitra was always honest and respectful from day one. If I needed anything or had questions, she was always available to help or to advise. She kept us informed with everything we needed to do on our part to be successful sellers. I would recommend her. An overall good experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2019 by Chantel Mack Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Valley Station, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanitra was a very positive person during our entire process. Was very willing to help us understand things and if she did not have the information, was able to obtain it quickly. She also was very honest and had our best interest at heart which made making our decisions much easier. I would highly recommend her to anyone, 5 stars is not enough for what she did for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2019 by shibbard3 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Shepherdsville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Bobby helped us find our perfect house! He was very responsive and answered all our questions. Even when problems came up outside our control (as happens with house purchases), he was able to guide us through the process and help ease our minds. Highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/19/2019 by abbyk566 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Middletown, Middletown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Very informative about the areas and properties. Was also quick to communicate and answer any questions. She showed me listing in my budget that were above expectation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/19/2019 by leeghayes Showed home in 2019 in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

I couldn't have been happier with my experience with Chris.

First of all, he was SUPER respectful with my request to have an email conversation first, before calling. My job makes it virtually impossible to have random phone conversations throughout the day- with email I can respond when I have time to collect my thoughts, and set up a proper phone call. Chris was always super-responsive to both email, text, and phone calls, going above and beyond more than once to make the time change work for us!

Additionally, moving from out-of-state Chris was great with doing video walk-thrus for us, and with driving me around to perspective homes for site visits. His knowledge of the Greater Louisville area is both thorough and honest, both of which were greatly appreciated.

Finally, and I know this is important to many first time homebuyers (like us), Chris never, ever, (not even once!), pressured me to go above my budget, or into a home that did not fit my family's lifestyle. He genuinely listened to our preferences, and offered great advice from both his experience and his background.

1. Respectful
2. Amenable
3. Honest
4. Reliable
5. Informed

Though this was my first home purchase, I have dealt with Real Estate agents in Austin, Philadelphia, D.C., and Phoenix (for rentals), so I had some idea of what to expect. Chris exceeded all of my expectations, defied all the stereotypes, and really couldn't have been more of a stand-up guy.

For those of you to whom this is of interest, Chris is also a U.S. Army veteran, and it was a pleasure to thank him for his service in a way that really matters, by giving him our business. Couldn't. Be. Happier.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/19/2019 by philclark56 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Highlands, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Alexis has always been very helpful and listened to my wants and needs. She is very outgoing and has always went above and beyond to help her clients. Her motivation is outstanding and would recommend her to anyone looking for a new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/18/2019 by zuser20150610103214380 Showed home in 2019 in Fisherville, Simpsonville, KY 40023.
Highly likely to recommend

Maura helped us sell our old home and buy our new one. She was so knowledgeable and professional - her expertise really proved to be invaluable throughout both transactions. This was a major life change for us, but Maura made things so easy and comfortable. On top of that, we sold for more than our asking price (offer accepted in less than 1 week,) and upgraded to a newer home in a great neighborhood. Couldn't be happier!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2019 by murpha16 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $450K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

She was very helpful. Seemed to know the properties very and answered each question. If she didn't know the answer she made sure to find out. I want to thank her for her services and hope to work with her again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2019 by chris dogg15 Showed home in 2019 in Okolona, Louisville, KY 40213.
Highly likely to recommend

When I first decided to put my house up for sale, I went online to look and starting g receiving text from all realtors. Chris was one of those realtors and I contacted him first. I choose Chris because I like the sound of his voice. He was sincere with the message he left me and I could tell that he was the man for me. When Chris came to my house for the initial visit we connected right away. I trust Chris with his opinion and knew he had my back. I would totally recommend this man for anyone who is going to buy or sell a home.
I feel not only was he my realtor but now I have a new friend. He is awesome.
Thanks Chris for being there for me and really listening to what I wanted. Thank you again. He is a sweetheart!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2019 by ksbaxter2 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Highview, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

was awesome to work with. would recommend to anyone. He really helped me find the best possible home for myself, and gave me advice throughout the whole process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2019 by bheath773 Bought a home in 2019 in Lake Delaware, Bovina, NY.
Highly likely to recommend

Selling my home with Zack Pitts and his team was the best real estate experience for me! Zack & his team are knowledgeable, attentive & courteous professionals. I highly recommend Zack & his team to anyone in the marker to buy or sell real estate !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/12/2019 by jpikerdh Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily has been absolutely AMAZING while helping my boyfriend and I find our future home! She will drop any and everything to be there for her clients. Emily is constantly updating us on new listings and following up consistently after a showing. Although house hunting can be a stressful process, Emily has made it fun, easy and enjoyable! I would recommend Emily 100% to anyone looking for a realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/11/2019 by acoontz0001 Showed home in 2019 in Crescent Hill, Louisville, KY 40206.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily was a pleasure to work with. She is very professional and because her marketing strategies were so good we sold our home of 14 years in a very short time. She went out of her way to keep us up to date on all our showings. I would definitely recommend Emily to friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/11/2019 by cardgal3 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Fern Creek, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Luke is awesome! Always quick to respond and so friendly! He answered any questions or concerns I had! Will recommend to all my friends and everyone looking to buy or sell a house!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2019 by wdeaton1 Showed home in 2019 in Southville, Shelbyville, KY 40065.
Highly likely to recommend

Ryan has been the most patient and helpful agent throughout the process of purchasing our first home! At all points it has been obvious that he has our best interests at heart, knowing that this is a huge purchase for us! He makes himself available to times that work best for you and your busy schedule. I would recommend Ryan to anyone regardless of your real estate needs!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2019 by kdm etown3 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Douglass Hills, Douglass Hills, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Luke has been very responsive to all of our needs. He goes above and beyond what other realtors do, especially those in his own office. Even beyond Jay. ;-). We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy/sell in the Louisville area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/9/2019 by uksnatch Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Crestwood, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Luke was more supportive and helpful than I ever realized a realtor could be. He helped talk us through every step of the process and drive forward the best deal. We could not give anything but the highest review and recommendation for Luke!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2019 by kristi j white Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Bowman, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Ryan is awesome! He helped us buy our first home and was so patient when helping us buy. This being our first home purchase we were pretty clueless. Ryan guides us and walked us through everything!! He was so helpful and answered every single question we had and did it happily. We found a home we love thanks to him!!

written on 9/5/2019 by pstrader11 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Elizabethtown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Like helped me purchase my home in Elizabethtown,KY and it was one of the best experiences and easiest things I have ever done. I have purchased a home before and it was a nightmare but with Luke he is very professional and knowledgeable about what he does and if he doesn’t know something he is more than eager to figure it out.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2019 by jeffreyandrews75 Bought a Other home in 2019 for approximately $50K in Elizabethtown, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily Hughes is awesome, she was such a big help with buying my first home . She answered every question I had and plus. Emily got me schedule right in on every house I wanted to see and she would take time out of her evenings so I could see the homes after my work hours and let my family take our time to really look at the home . I would differently recommend Emily Hughes if you looking for a great realtor. Thanks Emily

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2019 by Alicia raymer Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Beechmont, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Jani helped my family purchase our first home, our dream home. I told him what I wanted ,and where I wanted to be ,and what our budget was and he found exactly what I wanted. Jani made the over whelming experience of buying a home an enjoyable one. We started looking in May and closed on July 2nd, it was fast and painless. I would most definitely recommend Jani and Viktoria.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/23/2019 by keiana hayden Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Jani helped my family purchase our first home, our dream home. I told him what I wanted ,and where I wanted to be ,and what our budget was and he found exactly what I wanted. Jani made the over whelming experience of buying a home an enjoyable one. We started looking in May and closed on July 2nd, it was fast and painless. I would most definitely recommend Jani and Viktoria.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/23/2019 by keiana hayden Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Okolona, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Lance was easy to talk to and I could call or text at anytime and always expect an answer. My girlfriend and I both have erratic schedules, but Lance was great at working with us to schedule showings at the last minute. Once we found our house, Lance was in contact with every party involved and was super helpful in keeping things running smoothly in order to hit our target date for closing. I highly recommend Lance to anyone looking to make home buying as stress-free as possible!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/23/2019 by darrenthomas2009 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

We've bought two houses and sold one with Zack. If you're in the market for a real estate agent, look no further. I highly recommend him (and his team).

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/23/2019 by rcalabrese5 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $475K in Prospect, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Zack Pitts was a great recommendation for me as I am a person who limits city travel (especially business transactions). The communications with his office, and timely updates from Zack himself, were a real boon. Questions were answered in no time flat, and in a friendly and informative manner. They were so thorough, a yea/nay and/or signature was all that was officially required of me up to the Closing. If only all major projects could be as simple and rewarding as was my selling the Condo with Zack Pitts and Company!

Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 8/21/2019 by omgilk01 Sold a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Saint Matthews, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily knew that we had a short timeline to sell our house she came in told us what we needed to do to show our house and stage it the best way for buyers. She listed our house with pictures within 24 hours all while being on vacation. Took time away from her vacation to keep us informed on some showings. She kept in contact with potential buyers and got us under contract sooner than even expected. Absolutely great to work with

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 8/21/2019 by zuser20190210133949928 Sold a home in 2019 in Fern Creek, Louisville, KY 40291.
Highly likely to recommend

Lance was amazing to work with! It’s been such a pleasure to work with someone who understands and takes time to get you exactly what you need. Always one phone call away. Thanks again Lance.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/16/2019 by fprdshot Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $50K in Newburg, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily helped us buy our new home and was amazing! As out-of-state home buyers we knew very little about the Louisville area and she did an excellent job educating us on the different cities and neighborhoods and was extremely patient in answering all of our questions! Emily's knowledge and experience in the Louisville market and the stages of the home buying process helped us out tremendously and with her help, we were able to find our dream home. She was always a quick email or text away and we would recommend her to anyone who is searching for their new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/14/2019 by alexander q carpenter Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Eastwood, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Zach was great to work with. Super responsive and knew the market well. He was great during negotiations and also has experience with renovations which comes in handy looking at homes that may need work or reconfiguring. I definitely recommend using Zach!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/14/2019 by awoolley4 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $500K in Glenview Hills, Glenview Hills, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily was absolutely amazing during our home buying process. From start to finish she was quick to respond to all emails, text and phone calls. She was always focused, on time, energetic and professional. We only had to explain one time what we were looing for in a home, and she nailed it every time. She made home buying simple and exciting. We would absolutely recommend Emily to anyone who is seeking a realtor willing to go above and beyond for your happiness.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2019 by sarah topp Bought a home in 2019 in Ridgetop, Shepherdsville, KY 40165.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily was fantastic to work with! She assisted us with buying a new home and selling our old one. She went out of her way to help us find our dream home. Emily was just as good, if not better helping to sell our old home. It sold in less than 48 hours! If you are looking for someone helpful and easy to work with, look no further than Emily.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2019 by chrisanddanielleallen Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Middletown, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

She worked extremely hard for us and drove across multiple counties trying to find a house that fit us! Multiple times she knew we weren't feeling a house and was back at it. Found us a perfect home!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2019 by luckyirishman91 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Shepherdsville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Kevin has been a wonderful Real Restate agent to work with. Very knowledgeable & personable. He's quick to get things done, and most importantly to me he's quick to reply to texts, and calls. He's going to be my go to recommendation for anyone that plans on buying or selling!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2019 by blacknova555 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Fairdale, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Great communication and people skills. Was always a phone call away with any questions no matter how big or small. Would absolutely recommend Emily as i have been doing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2019 by BrandonWinters65 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Pleasure Ridge Park, Louisville, KY.
Highly likely to recommend

Emily helped me and my fiancé fine our dream home. She is extremely helpful in finding what your want. The one reason why I gave her 5 star is because, Emily goes the extra mile to help her clients. She was always on time for showings and always made time for us. I love how she treat us as we met her for the first time and the whole time we have known her. She’s not just our agent, Emily is a friend now! She is very nice, sweet and extremely friendly, also she’s very respectful! If you want a great Agent to show you a house choose Emily Hughes She’s the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2019 by garretsummers63 Showed home in 2019 in Louisville, KY.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?